Open Accessibility Menu

Jess Parrish Medical Foundation Awards Scholarships for Study in Healthcare and Medicine

Jess Parrish Medical Foundation Awards Scholarships for Study in Healthcare and Medicine

TITUSVILLE, FLA. (May 17, 2023) — JessParrish Medical Foundation (JPMF) awarded $30,000 in scholarships to 23 outstanding college students and graduating high school seniors that distinguished themselves through passionate dedication to their communities and a pursuit of studies in the fields of medicine or healthcare. Since 1990, JPMF has awarded more than $500,000 to deserving students.

This year’s scholarship winners include, from Astronaut High School, Ashlyn Foster, Allie Glass, Ryan Gordon, Emily Hurlburt, Hailey Kon, Sheyenne Lewis, Grant Isaac Robinson, and Kalyn Rubio; Cocoa High School awardee Jamisen Blevins; from Edgewater Jr./Sr. High School, Sadhna Seth; Merritt Island High School recipient Savannah Auriemma; Tessa Mitzlaff and Hannah Kirby from Space Coast Jr./Sr. High School; and Titusville High School awardees Rebekah Feaster and Jorianys Rodriguez-Rivera.

College students awarded scholarships include, Alexis Mills and Cindy Sluka from Daytona State College; Eastern Florida State College awardee Natalie Perin; Arun Jagarlamudi, Nova Southeastern University; Southeastern University recipient Sydney Van Horn; Noah Langelier and Julia Simonsen from the University of Central Florida; and University of Miami awardee Sarah Sluka.

Scholarship committee chair Barbara Terhune led the committee through the process of evaluating applicants in the areas of academic performance, awards and honors, extracurricular activities, leadership, community service and work experience, recommendation letters, application essay and Parrish Healthcare/JPMF affiliation.

“This year’s scholarship recipients were again exceptional and we look to them to lead the next generation in shaping the future of healthcare,” said Randy Coleman, JPMF board chair. “The Foundation is honored to support the future education endeavors of such accomplished and well-deserving students. Our congratulations to all the awardees as they take the next step forward in their academic careers.”

Committee members include Santi Bulnes; Deborah Cox; Dot Hudson; Terry Lee; Josh Norris; Howard Rinker, DDS; Natalie Sellers; Philip Simpson, PhD; and Barbara Terhune, committee chair.

JPMF is investing in the future by awarding medical scholarships to residents in North Brevard County who are pursuing careers that one day will provide healing to our community. To learn more about JPMF/PHC scholarships, visit