Open Accessibility Menu

Rupe Elected Member-at-Large of Parrish Medical Center's Board of Directors

TITUSVILLE, FL (February 8, 2022) – Parrish Medical Center’s Board of Directors, in accordance with its bylaws, held an election of officers during its February board meeting. The election resulted in the following office appointment:

Member-at-Large: Marueen E. Rupe. Ms. Rupe has served on the Parrish Medical Center Board of Directors since 2002. She has an extensive background in public service, including president of Partnership for a Sustainable Future; chair and board member of League of Women Voters; charter review commission member for Brevard County 2003-2004; Brevard County Land Procedures and Policies Committee; chairman of Port St. John Library board; and president of the Brevard British Club.

The entire slate of officers includes:

Chairman of the Board: Robert L. Jordan, Jr. Mr. Jordan has served on the Parrish Medical Center Board of Directors, in numerous capacities, since 1998. Mr. Jordan is chairman, president and CEO of Genesis VII, having more than 32 years of experience in the Aerospace field. He holds numerous board positions in the public and private sectors including his recent appointment as Vice Mayor of Titusville.

Vice Chairman: Stanley Retz, CPA. Mr. Retz has been a certified public accountant for more than 40 years providing tax, accounting and financial advice to businesses and individuals.

Treasurer: Herman A. Cole. Jr. Col, USAF (Ret). Colonel Cole has served on the board of directors since 2000 in a number of capacities, including former Chairman of the Board. Colonel Cole has an extensive background in directing, managing and administering large, worldwide construction projects.

Secretary: Elizabeth Galfo, MD. Dr. Galfo has served on the board of directors since 2015. She is a Hospice and Palliative Medicine physician with St. Francis Reflections Lifestage Care, serving as the organization’s Chief Medical Officer and Medical Director from 1997 to 2020.

In addition to the board officers, the nine-member board of directors includes board members Billy Specht, Billie Fitzgerald, Jerry Noffel and Ashok Shah, MD.