Open Accessibility Menu

Jess Parrish Medical Foundation Elects New Officers

TITUSVILLE, FLA, October 26, 2018—Jess Parrish Medical Foundation (JPMF), the philanthropic arm of Parrish Healthcare, announced the election of Jessie Kirk as chairman of the board of directors. Originally from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Kirk is involved in real estate sales and development. She and her husband Bob own Kirk Realty, Inc. and Kirk Management, L.L.C.

Kirk, a recipient of the 2014 Central Florida Humanitarian Award, is dedicated to making a difference in the community. She currently serves on the Children’s Advocacy Board of Central Brevard and is a past board member of the American Cancer Society and Navy League of the United States (Cape Canaveral Council).

“As a member of the JPMF board for 10 years, I am honored to assume this leadership role,” says Kirk. “We have an outstanding group of committed board members who pledge their time, talent and financial support – creating meaningful impact to our quality of healthcare in North Brevard County. The foundation board continues to initiate innovative programs that forge PMC’s vision of Healing Families—Healing Communities® and it is my privilege to lead the board in advancing the mission, vision and values of Parrish Medical Center.”

Other officers and members of the executive board voted into office include Rachel Terry (chair-elect), Randy Coleman (vice chair), Melissa Lugo (secretary), Philip Simpson, PhD, (treasurer), Barbara Terhune (immediate past chair), and George Mikitarian (ex-officio and PMC president/CEO).

Also elected to serve on the executive board are Richard Boggs; Christopher Broome, Esq; Santiago Bulnes; Carla McRae; Jason Snodgrass; N. Christine Sylvester; and William Terry.

Directors elected to serve on the board are Jerry Allender, Esq; Winnie Brewer; Kelley Broome; Holly Carver; Herman Cole; Mary Coleman; David D. Ferguson; Dorothy Hudson; Dennis Jones; Terry Lee; Patricia Manning, EdD; William McCarthy; Roger Miller; Christina Morrison; Josh Norris; J.J. Parrish III; Howard Rinker, DDS; Turmy Sieveking; and Tanya Taival, DO.