Open Accessibility Menu

Newly Elected Officers

Jess Parrish Medical Foundation (JPMF), the philanthropic arm of Parrish Healthcare, announced the election of E.E. (Gene) Sego as chairman of the board of directors. Sego, a retired pharmacist, is the founder of Sego’s Home Medical Equipment, a family-owned and operated company which includes three Central Florida locations. For more than 40 years, Sego and his family have invested in this community with their passion for helping people.

“As a member of the JPMF board for more than 13 years, I am honored to assume this leadership role and look forward to building on the successes of my predecessors. We have an outstanding group of committed volunteers who pledge their interest, time and financial support all for the continuation of quality healthcare in North Brevard County,” says Sego.

Other officers and members of the executive board voted into office include Jessie Kirk (chair-elect), Rachel Terry (vice chair), Melissa Lugo (treasurer), Randall Coleman (secretary), Barbara Terhune (immediate past chair), and George Mikitarian (ex-officio and PMC president/CEO). Also elected to serve on the executive board are: Jerry Allender, Esq., Richard Boggs, Christopher Broome, Esq., Santiago Bulnes, Dr. Philip Simpson, Jason L. Snodgrass, N. Christine Sylvester, and William Terry.

Also serving as directors are: Herman Cole, David D. Ferguson, Dorothy Hudson, Terry Lee, Patricia Manning, Ed.D., William McCarthy, Carla McRae, Roger Miller, Katherine Musick, Ron Norris, Jr., J.J. Parrish III, Howard W. Rinker, D.D.S., Turmy Sieveking, Tanya Taival, D.O., and Michael Van Heusen.